internet

Numerous App for iOs – Let the Cloud do the Counting

For a long time, I’ve been messing around with various tools that count things for me like the number of workouts I do or track my weight. Even more apps that display temperature, do countdowns etc. Finally, I’ve found a single app that accumulates all numbers I need and even displays them online. The app is called Numerous and available at the iTunes Store for iOs.

Numerous offers a dashboard on the iPhone and the iPad. A large number of interesting “receipts” are available for being displayed on that dashboard, e.g. current temperature, moon phase, countdown to the next solar and lunar eclipse etc. For me more interesting is the capability of creating custom numbers. For instance, I created a manually triggerable receipt counting the number of times I hit the gym in 2015 and another one for the number of times I did serious cardio in 2015. The count is being increased by another app, which actually is the Do Button by IFTTT. This is a very convenient way for me to increase the count every time I hit the gym by simply pressing that one button. Since it is available for iOs and Android respectively, I am not restricted to iOs to increase counts.

All right, folks, numerous offers a receipt that shows the current number of numerous users. I am thrilled by what that guys have created. I am very keen to support them. So take my advise and go and get yourself an account there.

Standard